Cry of Ukraine

Chronology of events in the Odessa region

27 January 2014

The leader of the Youth Unity organization, Anton Davidchenko, announced the beginning of the formation of the People's Druzhina detachments to protect the city from "nationalist organizations of radicals."

24 February 2014

Thousands of people gathered on Kulikovo Pole Square in Odessa to oppose the Euromaidan movement. The demonstrators who organized the “anti-Maidan” camp waved Russian and Odessa flags, shouted slogans “Odessa is a hero city, Odessa does not give up!” and held posters with the image of Joseph Stalin.

20 March 2014

A video appeared on the Internet in which members of the Right Sector organization seized the premises of the prosecutor's office in Odessa and demanded that law enforcement officers "decide whether they are with Ukraine or with the occupiers."

6 April 2014

A rally  against political repressions took place in Odessa. In the city center on Kulikovo Pole square, signatures are being collected for holding referendums on granting the status of the state language to the Russian language, decentralization of power and determining the external vector of Ukraine's development.

7 April 2014

Demonstrators in downtown Odessa  erect barricades  around a tent city. There is a collection of signatures for holding a referendum on granting the Russian language the status of the state language and the decentralization of power in the country.

8 April 2014

In Odessa, a monument to the  victims of the Holocaust, erected on a square named after Soviet Marshal Fyodor Tolbukhin, was desecrated.

The authorities in Odessa demanded that the protesters remove the tents where they collect signatures for holding a referendum on the decentralization of power in Ukraine and on the state status of the Russian language.

There are beatings of passers-by with St. George ribbons (first video). About 1,000 mercenaries from the central and western regions of Ukraine arrived in Odessa to clean up the Kulikovo field, the place where anti-Maidan rallies are held (second video).

11 April 2014

IN ODESSA, SEVEN PEOPLE WERE INJURED DURING A FIGHT BETWEEN SUPPORTERS AND OPPONENTS OF THE NEW KIEV GOVERNMENT


Seven people were injured as a result of clashes between members of the Euromaidan-Odessa group and anti-Maidanists near the hotel building in Odessa, where Oleg Tsarev, a candidate for the presidency of Ukraine, was staying. This was reported on Thursday in the press service of the Odessa police. Tsarev arrived  last Thursday in the city to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the liberation of Odessa from Nazi invaders and was going to hold a press conference. Members of the Euromaidan-Odessa group gathered at the hotel on Fontanskaya Road, where he stayed. Several dozen people blocked the exit from the building and chanted "Tsarev, come out!" As a result of an attempt by a group of "anti-Maidanites" to unblock the approaches to the building, a skirmish broke out.

16 April 2014

An arms depot was discovered in Odessa, which, according to local media, belongs to the radical nationalist organization Right Sector.

Odessa "Antimaydan" declared the Odessa region "Odessa People's Republic" and called on residents to block transport interchanges.

Ukrainian law enforcement officers detained Right Sector militants, in whose car bats, helmets, protective equipment and Molotov cocktails were found.
Source:  White Paper of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation (2nd edition)

19 April 2014

A rally was held in Odessa, which was attended by about 500 supporters of the federalization of Ukraine, its participants announced their intention to dismiss the chairman of the Odessa Regional State Administration, Volodymyr Nemirovsky. Deputy of the Odessa Regional Council from the Party of Regions Vyacheslav Markin called on everyone on April 24 to gather near the building of the regional council, where the regular session will be held, and support the demand for the resignation of the governor of the Odessa region.

24 April 2014

THE HEAD OF THE ODESSA POLICE DEMANDED TO REMOVE ARMED ACTIVISTS FROM KYIV FROM THE CITY


“ Armed activists of radical public organizations sent from Kiev   are destabilizing the situation in the region,” Petr Lutsyuk, head of the regional department of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine, said this at a session of the regional council.
“Due to the fact that a large number of people gathered in Kyiv who were left unattended there, it was decided to send these formations to Odessa. We don't need it. They have arrived and are creating an unstable situation,” Lutsyuk said. According to him, these people have set up 12 checkpoints in the region, where more than 500 people are on duty in shifts.
Local media report on the numerous conflicts that arise between activists of right-wing radical organizations at checkpoints with residents of Odessa and guests of the city. Radicals smash car windows, beat people and extort money from them.

26 April 2014

MARCH IN MEMORY OF LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS WHO DIED IN KYIV


Thousands of Odessans  marched through the streets of the city to honor the memory of law enforcement officers who died during the riots in Kiev. They carried posters “Kyiv junta to court” and “We are Slavs, we are united”, “Liars and murderers rule in Kyiv”, “Down with fascists”, Russian flags and banners of Victory. The organizers of the demonstration - activists of the public movement "People's Alternative" - ​​announced a fundraiser for the treatment of injured policemen and for the installation of a monument to the Berkut fighters in Odessa.

Supporters of the "People's Alternative" every weekend bring thousands of people to the streets of the city against the usurpation of power in Kyiv and for holding a referendum on the decentralization of power, the state status of the Russian language and determining the external vector of the country's development. They called for a referendum to be organized before the presidential election scheduled for May 25, and set up a tent camp on Kulikovo Pole Square in the city center, where they are collecting signatures for holding it.

2 May 2014

Genocide in the House of Trade Unions


A few days before the tragedy, about 800 radicals, the so-called "hundreds of Maidan", were brought to Odessa under the guise of football fans. These are the people who "did everything" on the Maidan in Kyiv. Together with the number of radicals that had already been brought to Odessa a month earlier, the resulting punitive detachment rounded up the activists of the Kulikovo Pole (Anti-Maidan movement) - those people who peacefully collected signatures for holding a referendum on the federalization of the country, the status of the Russian language in the House of Trade Unions. They barricaded the doors and threw Molotov cocktails at the building. After some time, the radicals of the Right Sector entered the building where the participants of the Kulikovo field took refuge. Almost all of them were armed with firearms. People, including the elderly and children, as well as one pregnant woman, were brutally beaten to death with sticks, shot, burned alive and strangled. The Ukrainian authorities concealed the exact data of those killed and torn to pieces, according to eyewitnesses, 150-200 people, according to official data from Kyiv, 48.
It is important to know that all this was arranged by the Kiev authorities: the organized transport of radicals and their arming. The centurion Mykola reported on the results to some minister (most likely Parubiy), more than one radical who killed people in the House of Trade Unions was not arrested. All hushed up. On the talk show "Shuster TV" that day, the deputies of the Verkhovna Rada were sitting in the studio and receiving live footage of what was happening in Odessa with applause and statements, they praised the radicals and rejoiced. Tymoshenko personally thanked all the participants in the execution. Otherwise, watch the video. Everything is there!

4 May 2014

ATC PICKETING


Several hundred residents of Odessa are picketing the building of the city police department, demanding the release from arrest of activists who survived in the House of Trade Unions set on fire by the militants of the Right Sector. Relatives of the detainees told reporters that about 60 Kulikovo Polya activists were being held in the cells of the city police.

Later, the protesting local residents went on the assault. As a result, the authorities had to release everyone. However, it turned out that they were not given their passports.

ODESSA POLICE RELEASED DETAINED ANTI-MAIDAN PROTESTERS


67 anti-Maidan activists, who were detained during the riots on May 2, were released from the temporary detention center in the Odessa police department. The police leadership is negotiating with the protesters who are standing near the ITT building. The Odessa police put forward their own version of what happened in the House of Trade Unions: "They burned themselves."

RIGHT SECTOR


By nightfall, Right Sector activists blocked the building of the local police department, protesting against the release of federalization supporters.

5 May 2014

RADICALS MARCHED INTIMIDATION ACROSS ODESSA


Odessa says goodbye to those who died during the riots on May 2. Kulikovo Pole Square, where on that day Right Sector militants set fire to the regional House of Trade Unions, is strewn with flowers. For the third day, the townspeople bring memorial candles, lamps and icons to the building. Meanwhile, the radicals are creating a territorial defense battalion in Odessa.

12 May 2014

There are 44 people in medical institutions in Odessa  who suffered in the riots on May 2, of which four are in serious condition. Such data was reported to journalists in the information department of the city council.

14 May 2014

In the Odessa region, unknown  people set fire to Privatbank branches. It belongs to the oligarch Kolomoisky, who supported the change of power in Kyiv and announced a reward for the capture of supporters of federalization.

15 May 2014

The new Odessa governor, Igor Palitsa, criticized the Right Sector, whose activists, together with the so-called self-defense of the Maidan, set fire to the House of Trade Unions, where dozens of supporters of federalization burned to death. The governor expressed the opinion that representatives of this radical organization should not be on the streets of cities.

Odessa police published their version of the death of people on May 2 in the House of Trade Unions. The dead supporters of federalization, as previously stated by the authorities, forty-eight. Six died from gunshot wounds, ten crashed by jumping out of windows, and the rest suffocated with carbon monoxide.

26 May 2014

Supporters of the Maidan surrounded the election commission in Odessa, demanding a review of the election results.

16 June 2014

In Odessa, about a hundred people, including those with symbols of the Right Sector radical group, staged a demonstration outside the Russian consulate demanding to remove the flag. The approaches to the building  were blocked  by reinforced police squads, among the demonstrators who were brought up on buses, the vice-governor of the region Zoya Kazanzhi.

Later, Odessa police  detained  four demonstrators who started a fight in front of the Russian consulate. As the governor of the region Igor Palitsa told reporters, they found explosives and a knife. Several people were injured in the clashes, one of them was taken away by an ambulance.

25 June 2014

IN ODESSA, TERRORIST ATTACKS PREPARED BY NATIONALISTS AT THE RUSSIAN CONSULATE WERE PREVENTED


In Odessa, the police prevented  a series of terrorist attacks by seizing explosive devices that the nationalists planned to detonate during a rally near the monument to the Duke of Richelieu and riots outside the Russian consulate. As the head of the regional department of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Ivan Katerynchuk, told reporters, two attackers were detained who “planned to provoke a fight between the participants in the rally near the consulate and the security forces, then bring an improvised explosive device into the crowd and detonate it remotely.”

16 December 2013

A rally against Euromaidan and for the Customs Union was held on Cathedral Square in Odessa.
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс

Крик Украины
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс

Хронология событий в Одесской области

Город на Украине, административный центр Одесской области. По данным Главного управления статистики Одесской области, численность населения на 1 марта 2014 года составила 1,016 миллион человек.



16 декабря 2013

На Соборной площади Одессы прошёл митинг против «Евромайдана» и за Таможенный союз.


27 января 2014

Лидер организации «Молодёжное единство» Антон Давидченко заявил о начале формирования отрядов «Народной дружины» для защиты города от «националистических организаций радикалов».


24 февраля 2014

Тысячи людей собрались на площади Куликово поле в Одессе, чтобы выступить против движения «евромайдана». Демонстранты, организовавшие лагерь «антимайдана», размахивали российскими и одесскими флагами, выкрикивали лозунги «Одесса — город-герой, Одесса не сдается!» и держали плакаты с изображением Иосифа Сталина.

20 марта 2014

В Интернете появилось видео, на котором члены организации «Правый сектор» захватили помещение прокуратуры в Одессе и требовали, чтобы правоохранители «определились: они с Украиной или с оккупантами ».

6 апреля 2014

В Одессе прошел многотысячный митинг против политических репрессий. В центре города на площади Куликово Поле идет сбор подписей за проведение референдумов о предоставлении русскому языку статуса государственного, децентрализации власти и определении внешнего вектора развития Украины.



7 апреля 2014

Демонстранты в центре Одессы возводят баррикады вокруг палаточного городка. Идет сбор подписей за проведение референдума по вопросам о предоставлении русскому языку статуса государственного и децентрализации власти в стране.



8 апреля 2014

В Одессе осквернили памятник жертвам Холокоста, установленный на площади, названной в честь советского маршала Федора Толбухина.

Власти в Одессе потребовали от протестующих убрать палатки, где собирают подписи за проведение референдума по децентрализации власти на Украине и по государственному статусу русского языка.

Происходят избиения прохожих с георгиевскими лентами (первое видео). В Одессу прибыло около 1000 наемников с центральных и западных областей Украины для зачистки Куликова поля - места, где проходят митинги сторонников антимайдана(второй видео).

11 апреля 2014

В Одессе семь человек получили травмы в ходе драки сторонников и противников новой Киевской власти

Семь человек получили травмы в результате столкновений участников группы "Евромайдан-Одесса" и "антимайдановцев" у здания отеля в Одессе, где останавливался кандидат на пост президента Украины Олег Царев. Об этом сообщили в четверг в пресс-службе одесской милиции. Царев прибыл в минувший четверг в город на празднование 70-летия освобождения Одессы от немецко-фашистских оккупантов и собирался провести пресс-конференцию. У отеля на Фонтанской дороге, где он остановился, собрались участники группы "Евромайдан-Одесса". Несколько десятков человек заблокировали выход из здания и скандировали "Царев, выходи!" В результате попытки группы "антимайдановцев" разблокировать подходы к зданию произошла стычка.



16 апреля 2014

В Одессе обнаружен склад с оружием, который как сообщили местные СМИ, принадлежит радикальной националистической организации "Правый сектор".

Одесский "Антимайдан" объявил Одесскую область "Одесской народной республикой" и призвал жителей блокировать транспортные развязки.

Украинские правоохранители задержали боевиков «Правого сектора», в автомобиле которых были обнаружены биты, каски, средства защиты и «коктейли Молотова».
Источник: Белая книга МИД РФ (2-ое издание)



19 апреля 2014

В Одессе прошел митинг, в котором приняло около 500 сторонников федерализации Украины, его участники заявили о намерении отправить в отставку председателя Одесской облгосадминистрации Владимира Немировского. Депутат Одесского областного совета от Партии регионов Вячеслав Маркин призвал всех 24 апреля собраться у здания облсовета, где будет проходить очередная сессия, и поддержать требование об отставке губернатора Одесской области.

24 апреля 2014

Начальник одесской милиции потребовал убрать из города вооруженных активистов из Киева

"Присланные из Киева вооруженные активисты радикальных общественных организаций дестабилизируют ситуацию в регионе."- Об этом заявил начальник областного управления МВД Украины Петр Луцюк, выступая на сессии областного совета.
"В связи с тем, что в Киеве собралось большое количество людей, которые остались там без присмотра, было принято решение направить эти формирования в Одессу. Мы в этом не нуждаемся. Они приехали и создают нестабильную ситуацию", - сказал Луцюк. По его словам, эти люди обустроили в области 12 блокпостов, на которых посменно дежурят свыше 500 человек.
Местные СМИ сообщают о многочисленных конфликтах, которые возникают у активистов праворадикальных организаций на блокпостах с одесситами и гостями города. Радикалы бьют стекла автомобилей, избивают людей и вымогают у них деньги.



26 апреля 2014

Марш в память о правоохранителях, погибших в Киеве

Тысячи одесситов прошли маршем по улицам города, чтобы почтить память правоохранителей, погибших во время массовых беспорядков в Киеве. Они несли плакаты "Киевскую хунту - в суд" и "Мы славяне, мы едины", "В Киеве правят лжецы и убийцы", "Долой фашистов", флаги России и знамена Победы. Организаторы демонстрации - активисты общественного движения "Народная альтернатива" - объявили сбор средств на лечение пострадавших милиционеров и на установку в Одессе памятника бойцам "Беркута".

Сторонники "Народной альтернативы" каждые выходные выводят на улицы города многотысячные демонстрации против узурпации власти в Киеве и за проведение референдума о децентрализации власти, государственном статусе русского языка и определении внешнего вектора развития страны. Они призвали организовать референдум до назначенных на 25 мая президентских выборов и разбили палаточный городок на площади Куликово поле в центре города, где собирают подписи за его проведение.



2 мая 2014

Геноцид в Доме Профсоюзов

За несколько дней до трагедии в Одессу, под видом футбольных болельщиков, было свезено около 800 радикалов, так называемые "сотни майдана". Это те люди, которые "все сделали" на Майдане в Киеве. В скопе с тем количеством радикалов, что уже были свезены в Одессу месяцем ранее, получившийся карательный отряд согнал активистов "Куликова поля" (движения "АнтиМайдан")- те люди, которые мирно собирали подписи за проведение референдума по вопросам о федерализации страны, статусе русского языка в Дом Профсоюзов. Забаррикадировали двери и закидали здание "коктейлями Молотова". Через какое-то время в здание, где укрылись участники Куликова поля, вошли радикалы Правого сектора. Практически все они были вооружены огнестрельным оружием. Людей, в том числе пожилых и детей, также одну беременную женщину зверски забивали до смерти палками, стреляли, сжигали заживо и душили. Точные данные убитых и растерзанных украинские власти скрыли, по данным очевидцев 150-200 человек, по официальным данным Киева 48.
Важно знать, что все это было устроено киевской властью: организованный своз радикалов и их вооружение. Сотник Микола на камеру отчитывался по результатам какому-то министру (скорее всего Парубию), не один радикал, убивавший людей в Доме Профсоюзов не арестован. Все замяли. На ток-шоу "Шустер ТВ" в этот день, депутаты Верховной Рады сидели в студии и в прямом эфире получая кадры происходящего в Одессе аплодисментами и высказываниями хвалили радикалов и радовались. Тимошенко лично поблагодарила всех участников казни. В прочем, смотрите видео. Там все есть!



4 мая 2014

Пикетирование УВД

Несколько сотен одесситов пикетируют здание городского УВД, требуя отпустить из-под ареста активистов, которые выжили в подожженном боевиками "Правого сектора" Доме профсоюзов. Родственники задержанных сообщили журналистам, что в камерах городской милиции содержится около 60 активистов "Куликова поля".

Позже митингующие местные жители пошли на штурм. В итоге властям пришлось выпустить всех. Однако оказалось, что им не отдали паспорта.

Одесская милиция выпустила задержанных антимайдановцев

Из изолятора временного содержания в одесском управлении милиции выпустили 67 активистов-антимайдановцев, которые были задержаны в ходе беспорядков 2 мая. Милицейское руководство ведет переговоры с митингующими, которые стоят у здания ИВС. Одесская милиция выдвинуло свою версию произошедшего в Доме Профсоюзов: "Сами себя сожгли".

Правый сектор

К ночи активисты "Правого сектора" заблокировали здание местного управления милиции, протестуя против освобождения сторонников федерализации.



5 мая 2014

Радикалы прошли маршем устрашения по Одессе

Одесса прощается с погибшими во время массовых беспорядков 2 мая. Площадь Куликово поле, где в этот день боевики "Правого сектора" подожгли областной Дом профсоюзов, усыпана цветами. Третьи сутки горожане несут к зданию поминальные свечи, лампады и иконы. А радикалы в это время создают в Одессе батальон территориальной обороны.

12 мая 2014

В медицинских учреждениях Одессы находятся 44 человека, которые пострадали в массовых беспорядках 2 мая, из которых четверо - в тяжелом состоянии. Такие данные сообщили журналистам в управлении информации городского совета.



14 мая 2014

В Одесской области неизвестные поджигают отделения Приватбанка. Он принадлежит олигарху Коломойскому, который поддержал смену власти в Киеве и объявил награду за поимку сторонников федерализации.



15 мая 2014

Новый одесский губернатор Игорь Палица выступил с критикой "Правого сектора", активисты которого вместе с так называемой самообороной Майдана подожгли Дом профсоюзов, где сгорели десятки сторонников федерализации. Губернатор высказал мнение, что представителей этой радикальной организации не должно быть на улицах городов.

Одесская милиция обнародовала свою версию гибели людей 2 мая в Доме профсоюзов. Погибших сторонников федерализации, как и раньше заявляли власти, сорок восемь. Шестеро умерли от огнестрельных ранений, десять разбились, выпрыгнув из окон, а остальные задохнулись угарным газом.

26 мая 2014

Сторонники майдана окружили избирком в Одессе, требуя пересмотреть итоги выборов.



16 июня 2014

В Одессе около сотни человек, в том числе с символикой радикальной группировки "Правый сектор" устроили демонстрацию у российского консульства с требованием снять флаг. Подступы к зданию перекрыли усиленные наряды милиции, среди демонстрантов, которых подвозят на автобусах, вице-губернатор области Зоя Казанжи.

Позже одесская милиция задержала четырех участников демонстрации, затеявших драку перед зданием российского консульства. Как сообщил журналистам губернатор области Игорь Палица, у них нашли взрывчатку и нож. В столкновениях несколько человек получили ранения, одного из них увезла машина скорой помощи.



25 июня 2014

В Одессе предотвращены теракты, готовившиеся националистами у консульства России

В Одессе милиция предотвратила серию терактов, изъяв взрывные устройства, которые националисты планировали привести в действие во время митинга у памятника герцогу Ришелье и беспорядков у здания консульства России. Как заявил журналистам начальник областного управления МВД Иван Катеринчук, задержаны двое злоумышленников, которые "планировали спровоцировать драку между участниками митинга у консульства и силовиками, после чего занести в толпу самодельное взрывное устройство и дистанционно подорвать".



Вверх